Opened 9 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#10871 closed defect (duplicate)

All my ICQ contacts deleted when I merged GROUPS

Reported by: legedaryman Owned by: rekkanoryo
Milestone: Component: unclassified
Version: 2.6.4 Keywords:
Cc:

Description (last modified by legedaryman)

I upgraded to Pidgin 2.6.4 today and I've always been having problems with my splitted contact groups. But all of a sudden while checking through I discovered when I tried to rename a group to an existing name i.e rename Buddies to General (and general exists before) Pidgin ask me if I would like to merge and i clicked yes. It was all good then I restarted pidgin to be sure it took effect .. to my amazement all my contacts are gone. And these are business contacts that I most of the time chat with to give real-time support and sales conversion ... seldom keep there emails. What are my going to do? Is there a way pidgin can restore them. I even tried to login via my normal ICQ 6 and found out my contacts are still gone.

This is very bad!!!!!!!! This may put me out of business I'm so depressed! There should be some log file ssomewhere with all my contacts ..

Amd by the way I keep logs is there away to check logs of people i've messaged?

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by legedaryman

  • Description modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by Robby

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

Closed as duplicate of #617.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
All information, including names and email addresses, entered onto this website or sent to mailing lists affiliated with this website will be public. Do not post confidential information, especially passwords!