Opened 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#11973 new defect

Don't redisplay the new mail info box when disabling other accounts

Reported by: dandv Owned by:
Milestone: Component: pidgin (gtk)
Version: 2.7.0 Keywords:
Cc:

Description (last modified by dandv)

  1. Have an account with some unread e-mail in it and the "NNN new emails." notification, and be logged in with other accounts as well.
  1. Click the 'x' button in the notification to close it.
  1. Disable another account. Notice how the "NNN new emails."

notification appears again, even though no real new emails have been received.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by dandv

  • Description modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by darkrain42

  • Status changed from new to pending

What protocol(s) have you reproduced this with?

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by dandv

  • Status changed from pending to new

The protocol that has email is XMPP. I can disable Yahoo!, MSN, IRC, AIM accounts, and I'll get the notification again. Interesting, the notification is not display when I enable an account.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
All information, including names and email addresses, entered onto this website or sent to mailing lists affiliated with this website will be public. Do not post confidential information, especially passwords!