Opened 12 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#1364 closed enhancement (fixed)

shouldn't it verify before canceling presence notification in XMPP protocol ?

Reported by: DBDigital Owned by: nwalp
Milestone: 2.6.1 Component: XMPP
Version: 2.0.1 Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I recently clicked on "cancel presence notification" for a budy by accident (I was aiming for view log). I was surprised that there was no verification regarding this (are you sure you wish to cancel presence notification for this buddy?). I assume this also applies for unsubscribe (lacking verification). If we are asked if we want to remove a buddy, why not for presence notification or unsubscribing?

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by lithium

You're right, I accidentally hit this one when I wanted to view the log using the right click menu

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by seanegan

  • Component changed from pidgin (gtk) to XMPP
  • Owner set to nwalp

comment:3 Changed 9 years ago by darkrain42

  • Milestone set to 2.6.1
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

This was fixed a little while ago

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
All information, including names and email addresses, entered onto this website or sent to mailing lists affiliated with this website will be public. Do not post confidential information, especially passwords!