Opened 4 years ago

#16623 new defect

Chat room: need to re-enable account after disconnection

Reported by: patr1c1a Owned by: deryni
Milestone: Component: XMPP
Version: 2.10.11 Keywords: chat room reconnect
Cc:

Description

I use an XMPP account to connect to work, where I need to be in a chat room all the time. I have that chat room on my buddy list for quick access. Whenever I lose connection (because of ISP issues or whatever elset) for a considerable amount of time, I'm not re-connected to the chat room. I'm ok with that, and will manually reconnect. But when I close the room window and attempt to go back in by double-clicking on the chat room name from my buddy list, I still see the room log with my "left the room" message and I'm unable to send or get new messages. The only workaround I found was to disable the whole account and then enable it again. That's when I can normally connect to the chat room again.

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
All information, including names and email addresses, entered onto this website or sent to mailing lists affiliated with this website will be public. Do not post confidential information, especially passwords!