Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

#9670 new defect

Part/disconnect does not remove you from channel

Reported by: ciuly Owned by: elb
Milestone: Component: IRC
Version: 2.5.8 Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When parting a channel (/part) your username remains in the list. Not sure if this is an issue as wehn joining back, all is ok. But it could be the underlying issue for the following bug:

When you are being disconnected (in my case because of local network issues), your user still remains on the channel, however when you connect back and join, all users from the channel get doubled. So if you get disconnected and rejoin 5 times, there will be six instances of every user. This is quite an old one just didn't make time to report it :)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by elb

  • Status changed from new to pending

Does this still happen in 2.9.0?

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by ciuly

  • Status changed from pending to new

I'll try to get this tested again in the following days (haven't been on irc in quite some time).

comment:3 Changed 8 years ago by ciuly

for some reason the status changed ... I'm pretty sure I didn't do that as I can't undo it either.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
All information, including names and email addresses, entered onto this website or sent to mailing lists affiliated with this website will be public. Do not post confidential information, especially passwords!